latest news

back to series

Jun 28, 2017

Kawasaki Team Green™ Conquers Mammoth Mountain

The 50th annual Monster Energy Mammoth Motocross was nothing short of phenomenal. Together, the roster of Monster Energy Kawasaki Team Green riders finished with an impressive nine AMA Major Championships and 17 of the coveted, hand-carved first place bear trophies.

Jett Reynolds rode his KX™85 flawlessly, taking home seven bears and two overall championship titles in the 85cc (9-12) and Mini Sr. 1 (9-14) classes, with teammate Ryder DiFrancesco right behind him in second place and Chance Hymas finishing with a respectable 4-9 in the 85cc class.

Dilan Schwartz and Stilez Robertson entered both Supermini classes vying for the top spot. After an intense battle between the two riders on their Kawasaki KX™100 superminis, Robertson clinched the overall championship victory in the Supermini 1 (12-15), while Schwartz came in a close second. Schwartz went on to claim the Supermini 2 (13-16) class title, as well as the Supermini All-Stars championship with a 1-1 later in the week, finishing with an incredible eight moto wins, four bears and two overall championships altogether.

As the event switched gears to the big bikes, Garrett Marchbanks was ready to showcase his ability and speed on his KX™250F. Marchbanks entered in threeclasses including Schoolboy 2, 250 B and the 250 B/C Open, winning all three championships. With a 10-second gap over the rest of the competition, Marchbanks pumped his fist in the air as the checkered flag flew for the final race. He wrapped up the weekend with five moto wins and three first place bears.

Following a record setting year of snowfall, Mammoth Mountain remains open through July 4th, which provided the Monster Energy Kawasaki Team Green the opportunity to enjoy additional activities on their downtime such as, skiing, fishing, mountain biking and more. Overall, the golden anniversary Mammoth Motocross delivered the perfect family event.

2017 Monster Energy Mammoth Motorcross

Mini Day One Winners

85cc (9-12) - Jett Reynolds (Kawasaki KX85)

Mini Sr. 1 (12-13) - Jett Reynolds (Kawasaki KX85)

Mini Sr. 2 (9-14) - Jett Reynolds (Kawasaki KX85)

Supermini 1 (12-15) - Dilan Schwartz (Kawasaki KX100)

Supermini 2 (13-16) - Stilez Robertson (Kawasaki KX100)

Mini Day Two Winners

85cc (9-12) - Jett Reynolds (Kawasaki KX85)

Mini Sr. 1 (12-13) - Jett Reynolds (Kawasaki KX85)

Supermini 1 (12-15) - Stilez Robertson (Kawasaki KX100)

Supermini 2 (13-16) - Dilan Schwartz (Kawasaki KX100)

Big Bikes and Supermini All-Stars Winners

Supermini All-Stars - Dilan Schwartz (Kawasaki KX100)

Schoolboy 2 - Garrett Marchbanks (Kawasaki KX250F)

250 B - Garrett Marchbanks (Kawasaki KX250F)

250 B/C Open - Garrett Marchbanks (Kawasaki KX250F)

Two Stroke – Tristan Miller (Kawasaki KX500)

my kawasaki

close modal
  • sign in

    Forgot Password?

  • sign up

    Save your favorite vehicles, your preferred dealership and more.

forgot password?

Please provide the username or email address that you used when you signed up for your My Kawasaki account.

We will send you an email that will allow you to reset your password

reset password

Thank you. An email will be sent to you shortly.

No account found with that email address.