latest news

back to series

Mar 28, 2017

Kawasaki Team Green™ Captures Nine Titles in Freestone

The 2017 spring amateur nationals kicked off this weekend at the James Stewart Freestone Spring Championship in Freestone, Texas. Kawasaki Team Green riders had their hands full as the weather ranged from scorching heat to thunderous rainstorms, changing the track conditions nearly every time they raced.

A talented roster of Team Green riders stepped up to the plate and raced their way to nine championships. Ryder DiFrancesco and Jett Reynolds dominated on their KX™85 motocross bikes, grabbing six of six holeshots and leading every lap they during their championship runs. DiFrancesco was crowned 85cc (9-11) Limited Champion, while Reynolds won both the 85cc (9-12) and Mini Sr. 1 (12-13) classes. Teammate Stilez Robertson followed it up with an outstanding performance on his KX™100 and took home both Supermini 1 and Supermini 2 class titles.

As Garrett Marchbanks and Lance Kobusch lined up along side one another, the fans lined the fences to watch the two young Monster Energy Kawasaki Team Green riders duel. When the dust settled, both KX™250F riders came out on top with championships. Marchbanks set the second fastest lap of the event on his way to winning the 450 B class title, while Kobusch raced to a flawless 1-1 score in the Schoolboy 2 (12-16) class.

Hannah Hodges lined up for Round 2 of the 2017 Women's Motocross (WMX) Championship and pulled the holeshot on her KX250F, building up a 29 second lead to capture the Moto 1 victory. When the gate dropped on Moto 2, Hodges would once again start out front, followed closely by Kawasaki teammate Kylie Fasnacht. Fasnacht made the pass for the lead on Lap 6 and rode flawlessly to a Moto 2 win, with Hodges second. With a 1-2 score, Hodges captured her second overall win, Shelby Rolen finished third on her Kawasaki with two fourth place finishes, and despite a crash in the first moto, Fasnacht finished fourth overall.

2017 James Stewart Freestone Spring Championship

Kawasaki Team Green Championships

Girl's 65cc (7-11) - Mikayla Nielson (Kawasaki KX65)

85cc (9-11) Limited - Ryder DiFrancesco (Kawasaki KX85)

85cc (9-12) - Jett Reynolds (Kawasaki KX85)

Mini Sr. 1 (12-13) - Jett Reynolds (Kawasaki KX85)

Supermini 1 (12-15) - Stilez Robertson (Kawasaki KX100)

Supermini 2 (13-16) - Stilez Robertson (Kawasaki KX100)

Schoolboy 2 (12-16) - Lance Kobusch (Kawasaki KX250F)

450 B - Garrett Marchbanks (Kawasaki KX250F)

WMX Pro - Hannah Hodges (Kawasaki KX250F)

my kawasaki

close modal
  • sign in

    Forgot Password?

  • sign up

    Save your favorite vehicles, your preferred dealership and more.

forgot password?

Please provide the username or email address that you used when you signed up for your My Kawasaki account.

We will send you an email that will allow you to reset your password

reset password

Thank you. An email will be sent to you shortly.

No account found with that email address.