Side x Side
Stay Connected
Accessories & Apparel
Owner Info, Update Customer Info
Riders of Kawasaki – ROK™
search for a dealer
More Options
Search website
Team Green | 7/22/2014
Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Craig Warner Makes PWC History
Monster Energy Kawasaki’s Craig Warner Makes PWC History
It took less than an hour for Monster Energy Kawasaki Jet Ski® watercraft pilot Craig Warner to make history at the Long Beach to Catalina & Back IJSBA Offshore National Championships on Saturday. For the fifth time in his illustrious career Warner claimed victory, besting the record he tied when he won in 2013. It was a great event for Kawasaki as its Jet Ski watercraft models claimed every one of the top-10 overall positions.
Overall Champ
Warner came into the event looking to defend his title from last year and permanently etch his name in the record books. In nearly ideal conditions, Warner was able to hold the throttle of his modified Kawasaki Jet Ski Ultra® 310R wide open in his quest to become the greatest PWC Offshore Endurance racer of all-time. In 2013, Warner tied Hall of Famer Billy Womack with four wins at the prestigious event and once he crossed the finish line more than one minute ahead of his closest competitor, history had been made.
Kawasaki Dominance
While Warner’s history making ride was impressive, he wasn’t the only Kawasaki Ultra 310R pilot to find success. Riding a stock Kawasaki Jet Ski Ultra 310R, Minoru Kanamori claimed first place in the Manufacturer Stock class and also rounded out the podium with third place overall, finishing just behind Pro/Am Open pilot K.C. Heidler who was also on a Kawasaki. In all Kawasaki swept the top-ten overall positions at the event.

Long Beach toCatalina & Back

IJSBA OffshoreNational Championships

Saturday, July 19,2014


1st- Craig Warner --57 Mins 17 Sec, Kawasaki
2nd- K.C. Heidler -- 58 Mins 43 Sec, Kawasaki
3rd- Minoru Kanamori -- 58 Mins 44 Sec, Kawasaki
4th- Michael Perry -- 59 Mins 19 Sec, Kawasaki
5th- Jeff Lane -- 59 Mins 22 Sec, Kawasaki
6th- Tony Hoa -- 1 Hour, 4 Mins, 42 Sec, Kawasaki
7th- John Feeney -- 1 Hour, 5 Minutes, 39 Sec, Kawasaki
8th- Bill Scott -- 1 Hour 7 Mins 12 Sec, Kawasaki
9th- Derek Newton -- 1 Hour 8 Mins 22 sec, Kawasaki
10th- Dave “Pirate” Tew, -- 1 Hour 9 Mins 18 Sec, Kawasaki


©2014 Kawasaki Motors Corp., U.S.A. Your Privacy Rights Help/FAQ